recently:
2/12/00//109th entry, i am a woman of constant sorrow
beats !!

well folks, i made another new layout! i'm such a loser! this ones cool though. do you like leopard? then you'll like this layout. i'll change it like tommorow or this weekend or something. because this layout is waaaay too good to waste! i also need more people that want me to make them layouts because i keep making all these awesome layouts that i like and are so cool but i can only have so many for myself. i have 2 expecially neato ones right now, so come on people, email me with some layout requests, you know you want to!

hah i'm such a nerd, i'm the only person i know who asks people to ask them to make layouts. but thats because i love it so much. i just had a long talk with my grandma about how i seriously want web design to be my career path. heres my plan for when im older. i'll go to a good college, like yale because im a legend there because of my mom who went there, works there and donates money. then after that i'll go to another school in computer arts and technology and web design and learn that. i'll move to the city (NYC) and start up a web design career for a few years. those will be my fun days, with night clubs and friends and doing what i love and dating and such. but then in my late twenties early thirties i'll get more serious. i'll start to think about marriage and hopefully get married. when i get engaged i'll go to school again, this time to become a teacher who of course teaches computer arts and around when i finish school for the second time i'll start to think about kids. before i actually start work i'll have my first kid. when he/she's old enough to have a babysitter i'll begin my work as a teacher. after a couple years of that i'll take leave from work and have my second kid. repeat what happened after first kid, and then have a third kid, which will be my last. after my third kid i'll work for maybe 10 or 15 more years, finally retiring early and living a relaxed life because i'll make sure to marry a man of wealth.

this is like my dream life right now. i sware, if that all happened for me i'd be in heaven. but you so can't plan that far in advance, and i bet like the totally opposite of that will happen, so i better not keep my hopes up.

did anyone see the movie 'O Brother Where Art Thou'? that was the best movie ever. i just downloaded 'I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow' by the Soggy Bottom Boys, which is part of the soundtrack to it. you seriously have to download that song, it's the best. speaking of downloading songs, i totally havn't noticed any difference with this copyright thing...i can still download every song i want to. it's like they havn't done anything. lets knock on wood it stays that way, cuz i hope it does!

i'm soooo excited about my first CD that i'm gonna burn. it took me like forveer to decide what to put on it. i only want my favorite songs, because if i'm gonna go to all the trouble of making it it might as well be good. it's still kinda a work in progress, but here's the list. i don't want any shit about the songs that are on it...it's the music i like, and you can go milk a cow if you have something bad to say about it.

1. Bjork - I Go Through All This
2. Cold Play - Yellow
3. Dirty Dancing Soundtrack - Hey Baby
4. Eve6 - I Touch Myself
5. Imani Coppola - Legend Of A Cowgirl
6. Linkin Park - One Step Closer
7. Loving Spoonful - Summer In The City
8. Madonna - Don't Tell Me
9. Matthew Good Band - The Future Is X-Rated
10. Modest Mouse - Dramamine
11. No Doubt - Bathwater
12. O Brother Where Art Thou Soundtrack_Soggy Bottom Boys - I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
13. Presidents Of The United States Of America - Peaches
14. Sade - By Your Side
15. Saliva - Your Disease
16. Soft Cell - Tainted Love
17. Staind feat. Fred Durst - Outside

so there you go. my first burned cd. i havn't wuite burned it yet, but i will soon. i'm so excited!

now i must bid you bon nuit and go to bed, it's late my friends!

-ali