recently:
12/24/00//66th entry, another succesful family get together
beats !!

went to my grandmama's house for our annual night-before-christmas present opening marathon. we try to get at least 2 or 3 each out of the way, because it takes us SO DAMN LONG to finish opening all the presents we get for eachother in one day. i got as follows: a light pink smudgesicle from clinique; the perfume happy also from clinique; these little things called fender benders---they're fridge magnets and you can bend them in all different contortional positions. i got a doggy, a kitty and a boy and a girl; a pair of sunglasses, toothbrush covers (so i don't get the poopy germs that float around the bathroom into my toothbrush and then put them in my mouth. my grandma is silly); a french/english dictionary; gold embroidered stationary and finally an orange cashmere sweater from sutton, the bloomies brand. pretty good for christmas eve.

and, to be bold, might i say that i looked DAMN GOOD? because i did. i wore a red cashmere tank top/turtle neck number on top, and my recently-hemmed black pleather pants with my new aldo socks and shoes. my nails were done all nice in my signature color (innocence by dante) and my makeup was from my new urban decay makeup selection case thingy---for my eyes i used midnight cowboy (light pinky/beige with sparkles) on the brow bone, ydk (darker brown with a pink tone and sparkles) on the lid and lounge (brown with a greeny/pinky tint) in the crease, for my cheeks i used the shotgun body haze, and for my lips i used area 51 (dark purpley-red with sparkles) as a base and biker (gold) on the middle of my lower lip (take note: this technique makes your lips look poutier). and of course a cover girl concealer underneath it all. it came together nicely. this may be because it was one of the suggested looks that came on the box. with instructions and everything. but no one has to know that. right? right.

it was a fun night, all in all. another succesful perlick family get together. yay!

Rarr! i'm supposed to write about the diaryland christmas party that i went to, and had a great time at of course, but family always comes first. i promise i'll tell you about all the wonderful things that happened to me at the party tommorow. promise promise PROMISE!